List your B190 and related items here
Saprophyte
Weekend Camper
B190 Year: 1996
WBCCI: 0

Nice custom 1996 B190 on auction

Post by Saprophyte »

I'm selling my B190!
I listed it last year but I couldn't sell it because of an electrical problem. It's all better now and ready to roll.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/191883481909

1996 Airstream B-190
Well finished and insulated birch floor.
Renovated bedroom area, with plenty of insulation.
Custom couch and table. Both more functional and tidy than original.
No leaks.
122k miles.
VIN: 1FDJS34G1THA11453

INTRODUCTION
This is a lovingly maintained and renovated 1996 Airstream B190 Class B Motor home on a Ford E-350 van body. It's a tiny house inside a van. This motorhome is safe, livable, and ready to drive across the country. All appliances work.

I've spent hundreds of hours fixing it up. I'm a mechanical engineer and I've taken very good care of this motorhome. I love this camper but it's time to let someone else adventure with it. Custom woodwork includes a finished birch plywood floor and a custom over-cab bed area. I added extensive thermal insulation to the walls, floor and sealing for New England winters, but it's good to have that insulation for running the AC as well. This RV is ready to roll in hot or cold, rain or shine. It's currently registered and inspected. I drive it at least once a week to keep it in good working order.

It has rear wheel drive, but still handles well enough in snow. It gets 10-12 mpg on the highway. Better gas mileage than most houses, and it's got power to spare.

COACH FEATURES:

2800 kW Onan gasoline electric generator. Engine oil, air filter, and fuel filter recently changed. 130 hours on the meter.