Come in and introduce yourself!
notbadbutgood
New User
B190 Year: 0
WBCCI: 0

Shopping! But Joining Ranks Soon ;)

Post by notbadbutgood »

Hi!

So, yeah, I'm a noob. A complete noob. Relatively new to forums (not completely, but fairly). New to RV'ing. New to B190's. I really only discovered them while shopping for Class B's and falling in love with some of the other models I've seen (specifically the Discoverer). Once I saw a B190 online, I was hooked.

I'm half of a married couple in our late 30's. Two cats, no dogs, and no children. Just the two of us!

We've car camped for all 15 years we've been together, and over the last 5 years have "graduated" to simply driving our Subaru to places in our home state of Colorado and just, well, sleeping in the car. Foregoing a tent has somewhat revolutionized our idea of a camping getaway, making the process even faster than before.

So, we've been talking about graduating to an RV for some time, but larger Class C's and the like never really appealed to us. We considered Westy's, but they seem a bit too small. As a kid I'd seen "conversion vans", but was unfamiliar with the broad range of RV's available in the Class B category. Over the last year, I've discovered that I'm sold on the idea.

Sprinters and newer models are way, way out of our price range (and probably more than what we need). But these late model class B's from the lat 80's to late 90's are kind of the sweet spot, and as I mentioned above, the B190 is, in my opinion, the perfect Class B from that era.

I've yet to see one in person, but I'm very interested in buying one within the next couple of months. I look forward to devouring all the information here on the forums, too. ;)

Anyway, thread said to introduce myself...so, hello!
slapthecat
Seasoned Traveler
B190 Year: 1990

Re: Shopping! But Joining Ranks Soon ;)

Post by slapthecat »