Come in and introduce yourself!
Sub2RainEN
Seasoned Traveler
B190 Year: 1990
WBCCI: 0

Newbie in CA

Post by Sub2RainEN »

Hi all,

I've been enjoying the site and learning a lot. Thank you all for contributing to this wonderful resource. I'm a grad student and have been looking for a low cost living solution that would enable me to spend my time on writing, photography, and of course travel. I've wasted too much of my life working for other people for not nearly enough money and now want to focus on my true work. I've always loved to travel and I've gone across country on Greyhound twice and by car twice. On my first cross country trip, I happened to stay at a KOA because the youth hostel I'd planned to stay at had gone out of business. I was amazed at the RVs with satellite dishes and washing machines, etc. It certainly put the seed in my mind to eventually cross this great big country in an RV. Many years later, I came back to this via the tiny house/RV/van dwelling communities. It seems the world has finally caught up to what I wanted to do and so many people are doing this.

I have long wanted to live in an Airstream trailer, who hasn't? I found the B190 through an ad a few months ago and fell in love. I had scoffed at the idea of living in a van instead of a Class C, thinking it would never feel like home. The B190 is like the best of all worlds: the solid build and smaller size of a van, but the over cab storage and oven of an RV. I can give up a lot, but not an oven, I love to bake and my Kitchen Aid will hit the road with me.

I hope to join the ownership ranks soon!

Erica
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Proud 1990 B190 newbie owner
Tucsonan
Seasoned Traveler
B190 Year: 1994

Re: Newbie in CA

Post by Tucsonan »

Welcome to the club!
1994 B190, Sahuarita Arizona

"... but it's a dry heat!"
Reddeer
Seasoned Traveler
B190 Year: 1993

Post by Reddeer »

Welcome to the tribe!

Consider checking your tires for tread and age first.

Enjoy.
skater
Site Admin