New Owner New England

Come in and introduce yourself!
PatO
B190 Year: 1994
WBCCI: 0

New Owner New England

Post by PatO »

Hi- I am a happy newbie. Bought this baby from a NH Craigslist appx 3 hours north of me. Between the ice storm and snowstorms, and trying to coordinate my wife and my days off to travel up and get it back, it was quite an ordeal; we had to keep pushing the date off, and I was worried that someone else would grab it. The seller was really a great guy, though, and held it because I was the first one to call. I was just browsing Craigslist for the millionth time, not expecting anything, and there it was, having been posted 21 hours before. Year-1994.

ANYway... I took out a personal loan, saw it, took it for a ride, and bought it on the spot! No, it's not perfect, but I was impressed with the mechanical aspects, that the tranny was rebuilt (Jasper), and it seemed as if it had been kept up with. Right now, it is still at the truck mechanic recommended by the small RV repair place I am going to go to next for all the coach stuff. I told the truck guy to go through it thoroughly and do anything it needs. So far, he has: Replaced back drivers door (the one with spare tire) as it was dented; the seller gave me the new door that he had bought and had painted, but had not installed. Also, third brake light replaced, it was all mangled, they did a nice, neat job; brake lines, rotors turned, front end bushings done, and I am hoping the steering box can be tightened up-there is not a sway problem that I could notice, but the steering has a LOT of play. My wife thinks the play is normal (she has experience driving these types of vans), but I don't like the way it feels. Hopeful that it can be lessened.