Fresh water and drain plugs

Keep the water inside the pipes, tanks, and sinks
nanook
B190 Year: 1996

Fresh water and drain plugs

Post by nanook »

Hi all—

I am the new owner of Ms. Monroe, a 1996 B190. I am also totally new to RVs. Ms. Monroe had two previous owners, one of which took out the toilet and shower. This vastly simplifies my water issues, of course, but I would like to get the fresh water system up and running. The previous owner commented that he did not use the water system at all and just relied on water jugs.

I filled up the system to test it, and promptly found out that the faucet leaks copiously and some of the pipe joins underneath the sink are weepy. I would like to drain the whole freshwater tank without running it through this leaky faucet so I can do some repairs. Where does the drain with the ball valve underneath and behind the sink drain to? And the other 2 mentioned in other posts? The grey water tank? The ground?

Thanks!
Millennial Falcon
Seasoned Traveler
B190 Year: 1994

Re: Fresh water and drain plugs

Post by Millennial Falcon »

I'm not 100% sure if the 1996 is the same as my 1994... especially if the owner modified parts of your system. However, you SHOULD find two drain valves:

One, when you open the side doors, the "living space" doors, the aft door should be the backdrop for the sink cabinetry. From outside, look at the very bottom of that sink cabinet with the door open and there is a ball-valve. Turn it 90 degrees and the water will drain straight from the fresh-tank onto the ground beneath the van.