Newbie looking for a 190..Whats the best year?

New to camping and have questions? Wondering what the switch in the control panel does? Post your questions here and we'll (try) to answer them.
Lifestreamer
New User

Newbie looking for a 190..Whats the best year?

Post by Lifestreamer »

Hi everyone! I'm a newbie looking for a B190. I'm curious if there were any years in particular that I should stay away from? Also, what about motor size, I've talked to some owners on the road that swore by the 460 motor over the 350, any thoughts? Any advise would be great! Thanks again, James

Location....Texas :D
skater
Site Admin
B190 Year: 1991
WBCCI: 13270

Post by skater »

This is a difficult or impossible question to answer, because there is no perfect year. For example, I like the table in mine a lot better than the later ones, but I would love to have the '97 and later bathroom/shower combination. The best thing to do is take a look at this thread and see what you like the most. If you have specific questions, feel free to ask.
1991 Airstream B190 - bought, 2005; sold, 2011; bought 2017
1995 Airstream Excella 30' trailer

WBCCI #13270, Washington, DC Unit
bobbyv
Weekend Camper
B190 Year: 0
WBCCI: 1

Post by bobbyv »